Erika – Chapter 2

January 9, 2011 § 7 Comments

Wow, I’m really waving my “FREE!” flag.  Near the end,
I break out in some sort of devotional scat.

MY PHILOSOPHY OF THE WHOLE UNIVERSE
(aka Emerald Tablet):

Love is where we come from.
Life is finding our way back.

 

SUPREME IRONY:

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

§ 7 Responses to Erika – Chapter 2

  • Willi Paul says:

    On page 20 Hauck writes:

    “in the history of alchemy, the line between myth and reality has always been blurred.”

    I am intrigued by your self-description Erika: “sacred activist.” Is this like spiritual alchemy? Care to share some of this work?

    • Erika Harris says:

      Thanks for your question, WP! Formally, the term “sacred activist” comes from Andrew Harvey: http://www.andrewharvey.net/ I am a part of his Networks of Grace: http://www.instituteforsacredactivism.org/. I credit him for languaging the yearning, and skill, of my heart.

    • Erika Harris says:

      P.S. I suspect sacred activism is a vibrant marriage between spiritual alchemy (divine fuel and motive) and social alchemy (action that brings change in community). Do you think this resonates with planet-shifting? What forces can generate enough power to sustain humanity’s weight? I’ll revisit your “inner & outer system of the sacred,” because it seems to hold keys to some doors I’d like to walk through.

      This Chapter 2, which considers the historical sources of alchemy, stirs anticipation in me to be a useful vessel now. Whatever/whomever the Source of this sacred science, may I apply Its benefit, and gracefully dance between rumination and execution. “Integration of the system,” to quote your clean model.

  • Jeremiah says:

    Erika I am loving your quote! It embodies the very first sentence In chapter 2, second paragraph. Success is a journey, the journey is life.

  • Jeremiah says:

    Also here is a quike link to The Emerald Tablet Mandala in the chapter 2 (in color).

    http://www.azothalchemy.org/emerald_tablet_meditation.htm

  • David says:

    Erika,

    I didn’t have working sound until this evening so I hadn’t heard you singing with the Coil folks! Haha, that’s great, and exactly the kind of thing they’d love. So wonderful that you were moved to that level by the music.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Erika – Chapter 2 at The Art of Transformations.

meta

